Same missed call. Different answer.
PHINE. against the AI receptionists already on the market — and against what you have now. Figures from our November 2026 market research. Prices change; verify on the vendor's own page before you buy.
First, the honest part. PHINE. is at 0 users, 0 revenue, no partners — that is not a blocker: the product is built, live, and tested. The mini booking app is live (shop-branded, barbers + tattoo), voice + booking are in test, and there is still no write-back into Squire or any other booking platform yet. The rivals below are live today.
What PHINE. is building that we could not find anywhere else: your own cloned voice, a waitlist that calls the next person with the exact service and price, a gentle upsell that never re-offers a service already booked, and a shop-branded booking app included — at $19.99 a seat, plus taxes and fees. That is the bet. The rest of this page shows the receipts.
All competitor prices are as published or reported in October–November 2026. Where we could not verify a feature, we say so.
Before any AI receptionist, this is what a missed call costs a chair.
PHINE. against the business voice agents we could verify. "Not verified" means we could not confirm it — not that it doesn't exist.
| Product | Price / month | Minutes | Voice | Books into calendar | Waitlist call-out | Upsell |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHINE. | $19.99 / seat plus taxes and fees $20 credit, no card Booking app included | 180 included $0.12/min over | Your own clone test-only, kept 24h then deleted unless you opt in | Not yet — propose-only in test, no write-back | Yes — service + price matched, one by one | Yes — once, never if already booked |
| Voka | $89 Flex / $149 Value | 300 / 600 | Stock, or your own ElevenLabs clone | Yes — Square, Acuity, Google Calendar | Not a named feature | No |
| Bookaira (Ava) | $49 Calls / $79 Calls+Messages | 300 / 500 | Stock (Ava) | Yes — its own booking system | Not a named feature | No |
| Salon Agent (Mia) | From $699 | Not stated | Stock (Mia) | Yes — its own system | Not a named feature | No |
| Dialzara | $29 / $99 | 60 / 220 | Stock | Yes | No | No |
| Goodcall | $79 / $129 / $299 | Unlimited, billed by unique callers (100 / 500 / 2,000) | Stock | Yes | No | No |
| Rosie | $49 / $149 / $299 | 250 / 1,000 / 2,000 | Stock | Yes — from $149 tier | No | No |
| OsmO — Assistants | $9.99 Pro, 7-day trial | Not stated | Own voice clone + stock | Partial — Google Calendar / Calendly, or booking link | No | No |
| Squire Operator | $99 add-on on Executive $150/mo = $249 total | Not stated | Stock | Yes — native, direct to Squire | Squire has its own shop waitlist (Pro+) — a queue, not a voice call-out | No |
| Fresha AI Concierge | ~$99.95 per location | Not stated | Stock | Yes — native, in Fresha calendar | Fresha has its own waitlist — a queue, not a voice call-out | No |
| Booksy AI | Beta — no public price found | — | Stock | Yes — native (beta) | Booksy has its own waitlist — a queue, not a voice call-out | No |
Prices as published or reported October–November 2026. Verify on the vendor's own page before quoting to a buyer. OsmO — at $9.99 it is the closest rival on price, and the one to watch. No partnership exists with Squire, theCut, ShearShare, Booksy, Fresha, Vagaro, Verizon, or any carrier — do not read one into this page. A solo barber at $35 a cut needs one saved cut a month to cover a $19.99 seat, plus taxes and fees — if the booking actually works. Shop bundle: 3 seats $49.99/mo, 5 seats $79.99/mo, plus taxes and fees.
Six things that matter in the shop. Tap each one for what PHINE. does, what the others do, and what it means for you.
Your own cloned voice answers — live in test, in the owner's voice. Test-only clone: we'll keep your test voice for 24 hours. After that it will be deleted unless you opt in. Your agent says it is your assistant speaking in your voice.
What this means for you: your regulars hear you, not a stranger — even when you're mid-cut.
Calls the waitlist one by one, in your voice, offering the exact service, price, and duration that opened up. A late cancel (45 minutes or less) is walk-in only — no waitlist call.
What this means for you: a cancelled Friday 4pm doesn't stay empty — the chair fills itself.
Gentle upsell, offered once — and never for a service the caller already booked. Booked a cut? It won't offer you the cut again. It might offer the beard trim.
Not found in any rival we reviewed. No competitor in our research advertises a service-matched upsell that skips what is already booked. If one does, we have not verified it.
What this means for you: a few extra dollars per booking, without annoying a regular.
A dedicated business number, per seat, that moves with the pro — not the shop, not the platform. Change chairs, keep the number and the memory.
What this means for you: your clients follow you, not the shop you used to work in.
$19.99 per seat, per month, plus taxes and fees. 180 minutes included, $0.12 a minute over. $20 free credit to try it, no card on file. Priced per seat — a chair pays for a chair. Booking app included, no separate charge. Shop bundle: 3 seats $49.99/mo, 5 seats $79.99/mo, extra seats $19.99 each, plus taxes and fees. Booking-only (no voice) $9.99/mo, plus taxes and fees, only if requested.
What this means for you: one saved $35 cut a month covers the seat. Three times cheaper than Voka, eight times cheaper than Salon Agent.
Auto-book by default in the pilot — no write-back yet in test. If the slot is free and the client says yes, it books on the spot and you get the brief after; approve-first is an opt-out. In test, bookings are propose-only. Calendar write-back into Squire, theCut, or any booking platform is not live, and no API access from any platform is on record.
What this means for you: today, the rivals book for real and PHINE. auto-books by policy in the pilot — the remaining gap is live write-back into Squire/theCut. In test it still drafts only.
Never touches money. No card, no charge, no payment processing, no holding client money. The agent may send a client your own payment link to complete themselves — only if you provided it and confirmed it valid, only if your booking system does not already send one, and only if the client agreed or your rule says to send it after a confirmed booking. Otherwise it says plainly: “The shop will send you their payment link” — and sends nothing.
Most rivals in this table book into their own system and take payment through it. That is their model — the shop's money passes through the platform. PHINE. is deliberately the opposite: your booking system keeps the money; PHINE. only passes along your own confirmed link, when it is needed.
What this means for you: no double payment links, no surprise charges through us, and your clients always pay you directly.
Deposit-gated bookings: some systems won't make an appointment unless a deposit is paid. Then the slot is held / pending deposit — not confirmed — until the client pays your confirmed link themselves. Only then is it confirmed. The hold window is set by the shop — default 24 hours from booking (tattoo artists especially use the 24-hour hold: the deposit holds the date). If the deposit isn't paid in that window, the hold releases and the slot goes back to the waitlist. PHINE. never confirms a booking before the deposit is paid, and never takes the deposit itself. Paying in person is different: a pay-in-person booking is confirmed immediately as paying in store — not held, no deposit window, no release to the waitlist. The provider manages their own accounting for pay-in-person money; PHINE. does not track it.
Barbers, by default: no deposit. Most barbers take appointments without a deposit. The agent just asks: “Would you like to prepay now, or pay in store?” Prepay sends the shop's confirmed link (only if the booking system doesn't already send one); pay in store confirms the booking as pay in store — no hold, no deposit window. A deposit gate applies only if that shop set it — tattoo shops especially.
Pay in person: a client can also book and pay in person at the shop — no payment link needed. After proposing a booking, the agent offers: “You can pay in person when you come in, or I can send you the shop's payment link to pay the deposit now — which would you like?” If they choose in person, the booking is confirmed as pay in person — no deposit hold, no link sent. If they choose the link, the deposit-gated flow above applies.
The straight verdict. "Answers the phone and books" is not a differentiator — nearly everyone on this page does it live today. PHINE.'s case is the combination: your voice, a waitlist that calls, an upsell that knows what you already booked, a number that moves with you, and a shop-branded booking app included — voice + booking for less than booking alone elsewhere — at $19.99 a seat, plus taxes and fees. Squire Operator is $99/mo on top of Executive $150/mo = $249/mo total; Fresha is ~$99.95/location; Booksy / theCut / Voka / Rosie charge $29–$89/mo for booking alone, with no voice agent. If the write-back ships, that combination is real. If it doesn't, PHINE. is just a cheaper copy.
Sources: vendor pricing pages and reporting, October–November 2026 (Voka, Bookaira, Salon Agent, Dialzara, Goodcall, Rosie, OsmO, Squire, Fresha, Booksy, Slott). Market figures and missed-call statistics as cited in our November 6, 2026 market evaluation. No invented traction, no partnership claimed.